Banana Peel

It’s what’s inside that matters…

Keeping it all in perspective March 1, 2010

Filed under: Blue-eyed boy — Jess @ 9:01 am

Me: [Blue-Eyed Boy], I have no idea what you are talking about.

Blue-Eyed Boy: I have no idea what I’m talking about either, mom.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Blue-Eyed Boy: Mom, you’re getting bigger every day!

Me: No, I’m an adult, I stopped growing a while ago

Blue-Eyed Boy: No, you’re getting HUUUGE! (thanks for the vote of confidence, Buddy)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Hunk and I were laying in bed, one morning, listening to the kids talk to each other in the other room (on the baby monitor)……

The Hunk: (to me) I hope they don’t make a mess

Blue-Eyed Boy: (to Red-Haired Girl) Hey [R.H. Girl] throw all your blankies out of your bed and make a HUGE mess!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Blue-Eyed Boy: Mom, I jumped really high and banged down on the ground and it shook the WHOLE WORLD!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Blue-Eyed Boy: God made the snow so that the world could be wonderful

I think that’s a good place to stop.

 

One Response to “Keeping it all in perspective”

  1. Aunt Teri Says:

    ADORABLE!!


Leave a comment