Banana Peel

It’s what’s inside that matters…

Returning July 11, 2009

Filed under: Change — Jess @ 10:11 am

The past few months have been pretty crazy. I’m still reeling from all that has transpired in our lives in such a short time. I’m not sure that I could even coherently explain all that has happened, and I’m not sure I want to try to tell all of it. Not yet anyways.  I’m still trying to figure out all my feelings for myself, let alone to share with anyone (that is if anyone still reads my blog? I know, I know it’s been a long time). But I’m sure in time it will come. For now you all will have to be content with the little bits and pieces I’m ready to talk about.

My hiatus (is that the right word? I don’t know, but lets go with it) from the Internet has enabled me to think about blogging a bit. Not in the IhavesomethingtosayanditsucksthatIcan’t way, but in a more whytheheckdoIhaveablog way. I have had a lot of time to explore my motives behind starting a blog and whether I still feel the same way. I think originally I started a blog because it was the thing to do (yes if everyone was jumping off a bridge I would too) so I plunged in. I had dreams of thousands of readers and aspirations of actually being “popular” for the first time EVER.

It sounds foolish to me (and probably you too) now. I don’t have any of those same thoughts anymore. I guess maybe I grew up over the almost three years (has it been that long?) I’ve had a blog. My blog is for me. It’s my place to write down my thoughts, and if people want to stop by and listen in on those thoughts-go right ahead. But I’m not going to be trying to get you here. I’m over fame (now if only I could get over fourtune).

All this is not to say that anything is going to change around here. The change is in me, and me alone.

my siggy

 

2 Responses to “Returning”

  1. Coco Says:

    I am SO glad to see you back. I’ve been thinking of you often, Jess.

    I enjoy your blog very much. I hope you keep writing.

  2. Nancy Says:

    I hope you keep blogging too…we miss you!!


Leave a Reply

