Banana Peel

It’s what’s inside that matters…

Because my fingers just won’t stay still… May 8, 2009

Filed under: Crafts,Crazy Things I Do For Love,Red-Haired Girl — Jess @ 12:44 pm

Whilst (Isn’t that a fun word! I’m feeling all whimsical) wandering through the fabric store I found this beautiful lavender-colored yarn. I just wanted longed desperately needed had to buy it ( I am a yarnaholic you know), after all it was on sale (oh the things we tell ourselves to enable our addictions!). It’s also SUPER DUPER soft, and made of bamboo (Yay! Go environment, go!).

That was two months ago.

This beautiful yarn has sat in my yarn tub (oh yes, a tub, I do have that much–you can ask my Hunk how much the yarn craze drives him bonkers, he won’t hold back. He loves me that much) waiting for me to decide what to use it for.

Well, I’ve finally found the perfect project. I’m not going to tell you what it is. However, you can guess as I go along and then see how cute it is at the end (sneaky, but fun– I hope!)

You’re one hint (besides the picture, duh): It’s for my beautiful little Red-Haired Girl who looks amazing in lavender!

Week One

Week One

P.S. I couldn’t get my camera to get the color right. I don’t know what it’s problem was (darn electronics!), I was using natural lighting and everything! Trust me it’s a beautiful, no-mistaking-it lavender. Not blue.

and P.P.S. I know I said this is week one but I actually just started it yesterday, but whatever. I’ll have a whole lot more to show next week!

Stay tuned next week for a little bit more!

my siggy

 

2 Responses to “Because my fingers just won’t stay still…”

  1. It’s true

    There is a tub

    It’s almost the size of a bathtub.

    Full of Yarn

    Lots and Lots of Yarn.

  2. Nancy Says:

    Where art thou Jess?? Miss you!


Leave a Reply

