Banana Peel

It’s what’s inside that matters…

The sweater vest. April 24, 2009

Filed under: Crafts — Jess @ 10:31 am

So you know how I was knitting a sweater vest for the Blue-Eyed Boy? And I spent all that time lovingly knitting it for like forever a month so he could wear it for Easter Sunday?

Do you also remember from my last post how we were all so sick? If you add two and two together—we missed Easter. Which means he didn’t get to wear his vest. Oh and we were still sick last Sunday which means we didn’t go to Church, so try number two didn’t work out either.

My cute little sweater vest is still where it’s been for the last three weeks-just hanging out in the closet. Hanging there, patiently waiting for my handsome little man to wear it. To say I’ve been bummed about it is an understatement.

It seems like the sickness has left us for now however, so knock-on-wood he should be able to wear it this Sunday.Third times the charm right?

and now the promised pictures……drum roll please….

Front

Front

Back

Back

I think it turned out good. I’m not so happy about the arm hole ribbing, but hey you live and learn. The next one will be better.

As I’m reading back through this post, holy crap it’s boring. Sorry, but hope you all made it through (If not don’t worry, I won’t ever know)! Maybe the pictures helped some? Maybe not.

my siggy

 

6 Responses to “The sweater vest.”

  1. Saskdoc Says:

    Beautiful! Can’t wait to see it Sunday!

  2. Andrew Says:

    Looks great

  3. Monica Says:

    That looks great! Hope he got to wear it today!

  4. Nancy Says:

    Super cute. You’re so talented!

  5. Erika Says:

    The vest turned out great! Hope he gets to finally wear this Sunday 🙂

  6. Hi, interesting post. I have been thinking about this topic,so thanks for sharing. I will probably be coming back to your blog. Keep up the good work


Leave a Reply

