Banana Peel

It’s what’s inside that matters…

Change is a comin’ January 17, 2009

We found out yesterday that Circuit City Inc. will be closing it’s doors. They have entered the liquidation process and once that is complete my husband is out of a job. It could take 6 weeks, it could take 12. Who knows? We sure don’t.

Considering I am the worlds biggest worry wart, you’d think I’d be COMPLETELY FREAKED OUT a little concerned by this turn of events. Oddly I’m not. It’s kind of exciting looking forward to something new. We had just begun the process of looking for a new place to live and were planning to move next month anyway.

Life sure is an adventure, isn’t it? Just when we were starting to get really comfortable. The Hunk was enjoying his job, I had joined a moms group and a running group. The Blue-Eyed Boy has made a couple of little friends at church. But, I guess it was time to mix things up yet again.

These are the times for growing. This is the beauty in believing that all things are in the Creator’s hands. That He watches over me and has my best interests at heart. He knows so I don’t have to. He will provide, He will take care of us. He. loves. us.

Where will He take us this time?

I don’t know but I can’t. wait.

 

5 Responses to “Change is a comin’”

  1. Andrew Says:

    I know the feeling, while I am going nuts at the same time there is some weird releasae

  2. Hannah Says:

    I’ve been thinking that you guys should move out here. Our small group needs a music leader!

  3. Crystal Says:

    Praying for you!!!!!! I just found your blog, and I am so glad!!!! May God give you his peace and may His will be done in your family : ) In Him~ Crystal

    • bananapeel Says:

      Andrew~ I’m glad that you are feeling okay about the whole thing

      Hannah~ whew, that’d be a long way from here! =)

      Crystal~ Hey I’m so glad you found my blog! I just found yours the other day thanks to facebook! Thank you for your prayers, they mean so much.

  4. Coco Says:

    It is scary, isn’t it? We’re struggling through lack of work/cash flow as well.

    I’m sorry The Hunk is caught up in the Circuit City mess, but am sending you guys all my warmest blessings, and I truly admire your positive outlook on the whole thing. I’m convinced it makes a difference in how things play out!


Leave a Reply

