Banana Peel

It’s what’s inside that matters…

Welcome 2009 January 1, 2009

Filed under: 365 days to whole foods — Jess @ 3:09 pm
Tags: , , ,

Happy New Year dear friends! Another year has come and gone- how fast it flew! So many things have happened in the past year I can’t believe it is over already. It seems like yesterday it was the first day of 2008.

With a New Year comes new resolutions. I always make several, and I never do them. I try real hard and then I forget/stop/fail my resolutions. So this year in the attempt to actually accomplish my resolution I am only choosing one. And one that I feel really really motivated to actually do. And it’s not one of those–today bam! I’m going to stop doing something. Because, as we all know– that don’t work. So, my resolution is going to be gradual, slowly changing throughout the year so that (hopefully) in 365 days from today I will have accomplished my goal.

Are you curious what it is?

Well, I am happy to inform you that you will all be able to take the journey with me. Every week I am going to have a new goal to strive for which will get me one step closer to my over-arching resolution.

What is my resolution?

My resolution is that by the end of 2009, in 365 days from today, I will have converted myself and my family from eating semi/not really at all-healthy to a healthy whole foods diet.
I want to get rid of all the over-processed, empty calorie, nutrient void foods that we eat. And replace them with natural, un-processed, nutrient dense really-good-for-you foods.

I know a lot of people make “eating healthy” one of their resolutions. Maybe if we all work together and keep each other accountable, we can actually reach that goal?

I am hoping that by setting a small goal every week (and hopefully a goal that is relatively easy for everyone to accomplish) by the end of the year I (we?) will have accomplished my (our?) goal. And rather painlessly.

So what do you say? Will you join me? I hope you will–I’m sure you body with thank you.

Here’s a toast to 365 days to whole foods!

(see my next post for the first weeks goal)

 

Leave a Reply

