Banana Peel

It’s what’s inside that matters…

Who knew?? September 22, 2008

Filed under: Blue-eyed boy,Parenting,Potty Training Adventure — Jess @ 5:21 pm

I’ve been having a rough time with the potty learning, apart from electrocuting my toddler I’m just not having any luck with getting him to go consistently.

So, today I moved the potty to the living room and took his diapers away.

It worked like a charm!! He’s gone 4 times this morning.

We’ll see how he does after his nap. I’m hoping for a dry diaper.

*crossing fingers*

Hey all you veteran moms….any advice for potty learning a boy?? Please share in the comments– I need all the help I can get!!

 

2 Responses to “Who knew??”

  1. A gREat Weight EliMInatoR Says:

    The most success I had with potty training was to take the diapers completely away. Both boys learned in just a matter of weeks. They didn’t like the feel of pee on them and then made the connection to what was causing it.
    Toni

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I’ve never heard it called potty learning before. But must agree with other comment; kids don’t like to feel wet so a few days of discomfort seems to do the trick.


Leave a Reply

