Banana Peel

It’s what’s inside that matters…

It’s been 7 years…. September 12, 2008

Filed under: Miscellaneous — Jess @ 3:12 am

since that horrible day when so many lost their lives. I had just gotten out of one of my music classes when we heard the news. It was so surreal to watch the towers crumbling to the ground on the T.V. It felt like we were watching a movie, that it wasn’t really happening. If only that were true.

Today I said a prayer for all the families who lost their loved ones.

I kissed and hugged my kids a few extra times, and thanked the Lord for my husband.

Lets fill our lives with love and laughter.
Lets lead lives of peace and hope.
May we never forget.

 

One Response to “It’s been 7 years….”

  1. anymommy Says:

    I hugged my kids a few extra times yesterday too. Remembering is so important.


Leave a Reply

