Banana Peel

It’s what’s inside that matters…

C25K Day Two August 28, 2008

Filed under: Couch to 5K Program — Jess @ 1:00 pm

Yesterday was my second day of the C25K program. It was a lot easier than Monday. I guess that means I’m getting into shape??

I did find this great website it has music mixes specifically for this program—It’s called Podrunner Intervals. It’s all techno type stuff, but it really gets you going. It’s free too, which is always a bonus!! You can download them and put them on your Ipod or Mp3. The part I like best is there is a chime that sounds when it is time to walk or run so you’re not looking at your clock the whole time. I think that makes it easier to run. It also has specific bpm (beats per minute) tailored to walking or running. There’s also just a Podrunner for those who just run and you can find music that meets your own bpm. It’s just the neatest thing! If you’re a runner please check it out, here.

I did have a bug incident. As I was running something kept tickling my ear. I thought it was just my hair, so I kept flicking it out of the way and kept running (hard to concentrate on anything else besides gasping for breath). So, when I got to the walking bit I still had something bothering my ear. So, after flicking my hair and nothing happening, I finally pulled the headphone out of my ear and lo and behold there was a HUGE BUG on it. I’m glad I had the headphone in my ear or the bug would have crawled in there *shudders*. It completely creeps me out to even think about it!

In other exciting news I’ve lost a pound since Monday. WOO HOO!

C25k Day One

 

Leave a Reply

